Writing my first of many books

The challenge I had set myself on is, for the most part complicated. It reveals some of the things I had experience as a young boy growing up. Revealing my thoughts during those moments. It will totally leave me wide open to public attacks. As my thoughts kept circling around my head, the conclusion was simple. There will always be those who will find some negative way to attack it. Afterall, it is their job to find something.
Writing about the past, has one obvious thing. It causes you to think about the past. It has been such a long time since I actually gave it much thought. Bringing back the memories of the past is often funny. Sometimes you think about things which have been forgotten. Also, it can bring back the feelings once forgotten. Other times it will leave you with, what the heck was I thinking. Some memories though, are better left forgotten.

Hurt and pain is part of life. We grow, we learn and we experience. To continue writing the book, and let people view the world thru my eyes, I also must share the pain and hurt which I had experience. I thought I was over it, gotten past it. It turns out though, that I buried it and not dealt with it. That’s only part of the journey to what lead me to where I am today.

In a way, it is good to remember the past to see what we had lost. Sometimes we lose things before we realised we had it. Regrets can be many. What ifs are plentiful. We can’t turn back time, so instead we must learn from it and move it. If a situation like that happens again, then at least we are better equipped at handling it the second time around. Or helping those around you with what you learnt. A person can lose themselves if they spend huge amount of time on this subject.

Life experiences, are important. It makes you stronger and wiser. It makes you more aware, it makes you you wonder. People, different people have different reactions to each other, it is the way our brain is trained. If we all share our life experiences with each other, then the more people will become aware and won’t feel so alone in the world.

My decision to continue writing the book, is for people to not make the same mistakes I did. To make people more aware of the surroundings they live in. It has always been a goal to make sure no one else will ever be in ny current situation. I wanna make sure, not a single person, eyes glued onto the Tv, watching live coverage of their friends being executed. My story begins.

3 thoughts on “Writing my first of many books”

  1. Tan, you are another perfect example that “People Can Change”. I hope one day to meet you at a book launch in Australia, when you are a famous author. Keep positive. You’re determination is inspiring. Namaste ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment